Abbreviated English Internet slang.

5 Jan
  • 10q: Thank you
  • AFAIR: As far as I remember
  • AFK: Away from keyboard
  • ALOL: Actually laughing out loud
  • ASL or A/S/L: Age, sex, location
  • ASLP or A/S/L/P: Age, sex, location, picture
  • ATEOTD: At The End of the Day
  • ATM: At the moment
  • BBIAB: Be back in a bit
  • BFN: Bye For Now
  • BRB: Be right back
  • BTDT: Been there done that
  • CMIIW: Correct me if I’m wrong
  • CU: See you (later)
  • CYA: See ya OR Cover Your Ass
  • DILLIGAF/D/S: Does it look like I give a flip / fuck / damn / shit
  • DND: Do not disturb
  • F9: Fine
  • FAQ: Frequently Asked Question(s)
  • FFS: For fuck’s sake
  • FML: Fuck my life.
  • FOAD: Fuck off and die
  • FTW: For the win
  • FTW?: Fuck the what? (reversal of WTF?, implies increased confusion)
  • FU: Fuck you
  • FWIW: For what it’s worth
  • FYI: For your information
  • GFU: Good for you
  • GFY: Go fuck yourself
  • gratz: Congratulations
  • GTFO: Get the fuck out
  • GTG or G2G: ‘Got to go’ or ‘Good to go’
  • HAND: have a nice day
  • HTH: Hope this / that helps
  • IDK/ IONO: I don’t know
  • ILY: I love you
  • IMO: In my opinion
  • IMHO: In my humble / honest opinion
  • IMNSHO: In my not so humble opinion
  • IRL: In real life
  • IWSN: I want sex now
  • IYKWIM: If you know what I mean
  • JK or j/k: Just kidding, or joke
  • KTHX: OK, thanks
  • kthxbye: OK, thanks, goodbye, used either to cut short a conversation or to express displeasure with being cut short
  • L8R: Later
  • LMAO: Laughing my ass off
  • LMFAO: Laughing my fucking ass off
  • LMIRL: Let’s meet in real life.
  • LOL: Laughing out loud, laugh out loud
  • lulz: corruption of LOL
  • LYLAB/S: Love you like a brother/ sister
  • MYOB: Mind your own business
  • N1: Nice one, used mostly often in gaming
  • NP: No problem
  • NVM, NVMD, or nm: Nevermind
  • O RLY: Oh really?
  • OIC: Oh, I see
  • OMG: Oh my god
  • OMFG: Oh my fucking god
  • OMGWTF: Oh my God what the fuck
  • OTOH: On the other hand
  • PAW: Parents are watching
  • PITA: Pain in the arse/ ass
  • POV: Point of view
  • PPL: People
  • ROFL/ROTFL: Rolling on (the) floor laughing
  • ROFLMAO/ROTFLMAO: Rolling on (the) floor laughing my ass off
  • ROFLMAOWPIMP/ROTFLMAOWPIMP: Rolling on (the) floor laughing my ass off while peeing in my pants
  • ROFLOL/ROTFLOL: Rolling on (the) floor laughing out loud
  • SMH: Shaking my head
  • STFU: Shut the fuck up
  • STFW: Search the fucking web
  • TBH: To be honest
  • THX/THNX, TNX or TX: Thanks
  • TIA: Thanks in advance
  • TL;DR: Too Long; Didn’t Read
  • TTFN: Ta ta for now
  • TTYL: Talk to you later (also spelled TTUL, T2UL or T2YL)
  • TTYN: Talk to you never
  • TTYS: Talk to you soon
  • TY: Thank you
  • TYT: Take your time
  • TYVM: Thank you very much
  • U: You
  • UTFSE: Use the fucking search engine
  • URS: You Really Suck
  • WB: Welcome back
  • WTF: What the fuck
  • WTG: Way to go
  • WTH: What the hell
  • WYSIWYG: What you see is what you get
  • W8: Wait
  • YGM: You’ve Got Mail.
  • YKW: You know what?
  • YW: You’re welcome

 

One Response to “Abbreviated English Internet slang.”

  1. scrambled7 March 7, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    Haha thanks for the info. Hey visit my blog! I’m new here. 😀

Leave a Reply

