If I….

18 Oct

If I could sleep, I would.

If I had another chance, I’d take it.

If I was put in the same situations, I’d do things differently.

If I was taken back, I’d be taken forever.

If I was asked what I missed most, I’d answer “my best friend.”

If I was asked if I could be trusted, I’d say yes, and mean it.

If I cry, it doesn’t make me less of a man.

If I love unconditionally, without fear or uncertainty, I’ll be happier.

If I had to spend the rest of my life with someone, it would be her.

If I get impatient, I tell myself “it’s a marathon, not a sprint.”

If I get upset, I don’t react how I used to.

If I fall, I get back up.

If I try and take control, I lose control.

If I could right my wrongs, I would.

I can.

Leave a Reply

